The Steam Cloud conflict window will appear when Steam isn't sure which files are the most recent, or if you have played Torchlight II from multiple computers since your last Steam Cloud sync.
Proceed with caution: If the save that you wish to keep is mistakenly overwritten, it may not be recoverable. For information about how to attempt to recover your game saves, please see Lost Progress with Character in our knowledgebase.
Please consider your most recent activity carefully:
- If you have a habit of forcing Steam to close before it can sync your saved games, which can happen if you shut down Windows quickly after quitting a cloud-enabled game, make sure that you backup your local saves for the safest results.
- If you last played the game on this computer, and you are sure that your current computer contains the most recent saves, you will want to upload from your current computer to the cloud.
- If you last played this game on another computer, and you are sure that the other computer contains the most recent saves, you will want to download the saved files from the Steam Cloud.
- If a friend played a cloud-enabled game on your computer using their Steam account, you likely want to download your files from the cloud, as your friend's game may have overwritten your local saved data with their own.
Unfortunately, neither Runic Games nor Steam Support are able to recover saves that have been lost in this process.